Strategic Growth Fund
  • Established in honor of the Society of American Archivists' 75th Anniversary, this fund supports the Foundation's strategic priorities, including professional and public education, publications, research, the SAA Awards Program, and general operations of the SAA Foundation.
Margaret Cross Norton Fund
  • Established from the estate left to SAA by Margaret Cross Norton, this unrestricted fund is used to further SAA's general educational mission.
Linda J. Henry Fund
  • Established from the estate left to SAA by Linda J. Henry, this unrestricted fund is used to further the Foundation's priorities.
National Disaster Recovery Fund for Archives
  • Established in 2005 in the wake of Hurricanes Katrina and Rita, this fund provides grants to support recovery of archival collections from major disasters, regardless of region or repository type.
Mosaic Scholarship
  • Promotes diversification of the American archives profession by providing financial and mentoring support to students of color pursuing graduate education in archival science.
F. Gerald and Elsie Ham Scholarship
  • Established by long-time SAA member and leader F. Gerald Ham and his wife Elsie, this fund provides graduate students in archives education programs with scholarship support in their second year of study.
Harold T. Pinkett Student of Color Award
  • Founded by the Archivists and Archives of Color Section, this fund promotes increased minority participation in SAA by exposing students of color to the experience of attending national meetings and encouraging them to join SAA.
Donald Peterson Student Scholarship Award
  • This fund provides financial assistance to students and recent graduates of archival education programs to attend SAA's Annual Meeting.
Philip Hamer & Elizabeth Hamer-Kegan Award
  • This fund supports an award that recognizes efforts to increase public awareness of manuscripts and archives through compilation, transcription, public presentation, exhibition, or publication.